Executive Committee

 

President: John Zipp

Professor, Sociology

Term: 2015-2017

e-mail: john.zipp@akronaaup.org

 

Vice-President: Andrew Thomas

Associate Professor, Marketing

Term: 2016-2017

e-mail: andrew.thomas@akronaaup.org

 

Secretary: Jeanne-Helene Roy

Associate Professor, Modern Languages

e-mail: jeanne-helene@akronaaup.org 

 

Treasurer: Ira Sasowsky

Professor, Geosciences

email: ira@akronaaup.org

 

Past-President: Kate Budd

Associate Professor, Art

e-mail: kate.budd@akronaaup.org

 

Liaison Council Member-At-Large

Richard Elliott,  Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

e-mail richard.elliott@akronaaup.org

 

Liaison Council Member-At-Large

Amy Shriver Dreussi, Professor, Applied General & Technical Studies

email: amy.dreussi@akronaaup.org

 

*Chief Negotiator: Kevin Kreider

Professor, Mathematics

e-mail: kevin.kreider@akronaaup.org

 

*Grievance and Contract Administration Officer:

Robert C. Scwartz

Professor, Counseling

e-mail: schwartz@akronaaup.org

 

*Executive Director and Grievance Administrator

Dr. Russell K. Davis III

University of Akron Chapter,  AAUP

185 E. Mill Street, Suite 101A
Akron, OH 44325-4734        

330.972.6131

russ.davis@akronaaup.org

 

*ex-officio non-voting member