Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

Grievance Committee

grievance@akronaaup.org 

Tim Matney, Contract Administrator and Grievance Officer
Professor, Archaelogy

e-mail: Tim.matney@akronaaup.org

Bill Rich, Chapter Consultant

Emeritus Associate Professor, Law

e-mail: rich@akronaaup.org

Communications Committee

communications@akronaaup.org

Kate Budd, Chair
Associate Professor, Sociology
Email: Kate.budd@akronaaup.org

Contract Action Team

Kate Budd, Chair
Assistant Professor, Myers School of Art
Email: Katebudd@akronaaup.org

Negotiating Team

nt@akronaaup.org 

Katie Stoynoff, Chief Negotiator

Professor of Instruction, English

Email: katie.stoynoff@akronaaup.org

Diversity Committee

Jamal Feerasta, Acting Chair

Professor, Hospitality Management