Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

President: Pamela Schulze
Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences
Term: 2019-2021
e-mail: pam.schulze@akronaaup.org

Vice-President: Andrew Thomas
Associate Professor, Marketing and International Business
Term: 2019-2021
e-mail: andrew.thomas@akronaaup.org

Secretary: Jeanne-Helene Roy

Term 2018 – 2020
Associate Professor, Modern Languages
e-mail: jeanne-helene@akronaaup.org

Treasurer: Robert M. Schwartz

Term 2018 – 2020
Professor, Disaster Science & Emergency Services
email: robert.schwartz@akronaaup.org

Past-President: John Zipp

Professor, Sociology
e-mail: john.zipp@akronaaup.org

Liaison Council Member-At-Large:
Ira Sasowsky

Term 2019 – 2020
Professor, Geosciences
e-mail ira@akronaaup.org

Liaison Council Member-At-Large:
Ian McCullough
Term 2019 – 2020
Associate Professor, Bibliography
email: ian.mccullough@akronaaup.org 

Chief Negotiator: Katie Stoynoff
Professor of Instruction, English
e-mail: katie.stoynoff@akronaaup.org

*Grievance and Contract Administration Officer:
Mark Rittenour
Professor of Instruction, Communication
e-mail: mark.rittenour@akronaaup.org

*Executive Director and Grievance Administrator
Dr. Russell K. Davis III
University of Akron Chapter,  AAUP
185 E. Mill Street, Suite 101AAkron, OH 44325-4734        
330.972.6131
e-mail: russ.davis@akronaaup.org

*Negotiations Consultant

Bill Rich

Emeritus Associate Professor, School of Law

rich@akronaaup.org

*ex-officio non-voting member