Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

President: Toni L. Bisconti
Associate Professor, Psychology
Term: 2021 – 2023
e-mail: toni.bisconti@akronaaup.org 
Vice-President: John Huss
Professor, Philosophy
Term: 2021 – 2023
e-mail: john.huss@akronaaup.org
Secretary: Jordan Renna
Term 2020 – 2022
Associate Professor, Biology
e-mail: Jordan.renna@akronaaup.org 
Treasurer: Ira Sasowsky
Term: 2020 – 2022
Professor, Geosciences
e-mail ira@akronaaup.org
Past-President: Pam Schulze
Term: 2021 – 2023
Professor, Child and Family Development
e-mail: pam.schulze@akronaaup.org
Liaison Council Member-At-Large: Randy Mitchell
Term: 2021 – 2022
Professor, Biology
e-mail: Randy.Mitchell@akronaaup.org

Liaison Council Member-At-Large: Scott Bible
Term: 2021 – 2022
Associate Professor of Practice, Management
e-mail: scott.bible@akronaaup.org

*Chief Negotiator: Ed Evans
Associate Professor, Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering
e-mail: ed.evans@akronaaup.org

*Contract Administrator and Grievance Officer: Brian Bagatto
Professor, Biology
e-mail: Brian.Bagatto@akronaaup.org

*Non-voting members