Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

President: Pamela Schulze

Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences

Term: 2019-2021

e-mail: pam.schulze@akronaaup.org

Vice-President: Andrew Thomas

Associate Professor, Marketing and International Business

Term: 2019-2021

e-mail: andrew.thomas@akronaaup.org

Secretary: Jeanne-Helene Roy

Associate Professor, Modern Languages

e-mail: jeanne-helene@akronaaup.org

Treasurer: Robert M. Schwartz

Professor, Disaster Science & Emergency Services

email: robert.schwartz@akronaaup.org

Past-President: John Zipp

Professor, Sociology

e-mail: john.zipp@akronaaup.org

Liaison Council Member-At-Large:

Doron Narotzki

Assistant Professor, Accounting

e-mail doron.narotzki@akronaaup.org

Liaison Council Member-At-Large:

Amy Shriver Dreussi, Professor, Applied General & Technical Studies

email: amy.dreussi@akronaaup.org

Acting Chief Negotiator: John Zipp

Professor, Sociology

e-mail: john.zipp@akronaaup.org

*Grievance and Contract Administration Officer:

Mark Rittenour

Professor of Instruction, Communication

e-mail: mark.rittenour@akronaaup.org

*Executive Director and Grievance Administrator

Dr. Russell K. Davis III

University of Akron Chapter,  AAUP

185 E. Mill Street, Suite 101AAkron, OH 44325-4734        

330.972.6131

e-mail: russ.davis@akronaaup.org

*ex-officio non-voting member