Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

President: Pamela Schulze
Professor, Child and Family Development
Term: 2019-2021
e-mail: pam.schulze@akronaaup.org

Vice-President: 

Secretary: Jordan Renna
Term 2020 – 2022
Associate Professor, Biology
e-mail: Jordan.renna@akronaaup.org 

Treasurer: Ira Sasowsky
Term: appointed 2020 until a special election can be conducted
Professor, Geosciences
e-mail ira@akronaaup.org

Past-President: Kate Budd
Associate Professor, Myers School of Art
e-mail: Kate.budd@akronaaup.org 

Liaison Council Member-At-Large:
Randy Mitchell
Term: appointed 2020 until Fall election
Professor, Biology
e-mail: Randy.Mitchell@akronaaup.org

Liaison Council Member-At-Large:

*Chief Negotiator: Rich Londraville
Professor, Biology
e-mail: Rich.londraville@akronaaup.org

*Grievance and Contract Administration Officer:
Tim Matney
Professor, Archaeology
Term: 2020-2022
e-mail: Tim.Matney@akronaaup.org

*Non-voting members