Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

We are happy to announce the election of Amanda Weinstein (Economics), as our new Vice President.

Amanda Weinstein, Associate Professor of Economics

Jordan Renna (Biology) was re-elected as Secretary, and Ira Sasowsky (Geosciences) was re-elected as  Treasurer.  

Thank you, Amanda, Jordan, and Ira for being willing to serve the Chapter and faculty, and thank you to everyone who participated in the election.

« Back