Akron AAUP Protecting Academic Freedom For a Free Society
The University of Akron Chapter |
American Association of University Professors

The Akron-AAUP will hold it’s annual Spring meeting –for dues-paying members only–Wednesday, April 10 at NOON in room 312 at the student union.  Lunch will be provided IF you RSVP by Monday, April 8, 3:00 PM.
RSVP to: russ.davis@akronaaup.org
This annual meeting is for full dues-paying members only.  However, if you are a member of the bargaining unit (and if you pay the fair share fee, then you are one) you may join the chapter as a full chapter member now or at the door. Noone who is not a full dues-paying chapter member will be permitted to attend the meeting. We remind you that paying the fair share fee alone does not constitute membership in the chapter.
One of the items for the meeting will be to announce the results of the election for chapter President and Vice-President.  Dues-paying members will be receiving electronic ballots.
The candidates for chapter office are:
For President: Stephen Weeks;  For Vice-President: Ira Sasowsky and Kathryn Feltey.  Statements from the candidates may be found HERE.

« Back